top of page
Search
Writer's pictureLoren from Nuova Luna

Release Your Inner Goddess

I forgive you. I’m sorry. I thank you. I love you.


Four incredibly powerful statements. Saturday the 18th I attended my very first workshop. My friend Gabby at Ambedo Photography hosted her very own workshop for the first time ever, at first I thought to myself, I am here just to support a friend do her thang. Within 10 minutes I knew, I was there for me too. Immediately, as I walked into the light filled space I knew I was in a safe space with like-minded, strong, spiritual women.

We started off with a meditation, we were saged and given a rose quartz crystal (that I supplied, hehe) in our open palms. We did a few journaling exercises and spoke openly about our own lives and then we did something completely empowering, and confronting. We wrote a letter to ourselves, apologising. Apologising to ourselves for all the negative shit we tell ourselves every single damn day. I won’t go into too much detail about my letter, that stays with Gabby & myself; but I will tell you it came from the depths of my soul where all my self-worth tries to manifest.


The worst part of the whole experience for me, wasn’t the fact I had to tell my self this sorry letter in front of a mirror, and look myself dead in the eye. It was where the apologies came from and why I was sorry to begin with. My self-doubt doesn’t originate from me. It began with OTHERS telling me I was not good enough because…. At the end of the day when you really think about it, after you hear something over and over again you begin to believe it don’t you? Becomes more than just a passing thought, it becomes ingrained within you as a belief. Another person’s belief, not yours.


Something I wanted to extend to you, reading this. Take a moment to think of all the shitty things you tell yourself, and all the shitty other people say to you about you. Now say this, I forgive you. I’m sorry. I thank you. I love you. Now, let it all go. Not longer cling to that belief.


Apart of the workshop we spoke about the power of our minds, in both and positive and negative aspect. The difference between our brain and our mind. Both of which are so powerful in so many ways. We raised each others vibration and we tore to shreds our negative self-talk. Literally. We wrote everything we hated about ourselves physically, mentally, emotionally, spiritually.. and we tore that bad boy up! To say the word liberating, would be an understatement.

Overall, I came out of that workshop feeling like a different person. My vibration was pulsating through my veins and in my blood, almost like electricity. It’s now been 1 week since the workshop and this feeling has not dissipated, it is still very much running through me. I have found my motivation again, and I am re-discovering my purpose of Nuova Luna again and where I want to take it. So watch this space.


I left with a purpose and a mantra that I am going to repeat to myself every day. I challenge you to think of your own mantra, something that reminds you that YOU ARE WORTHY.


I’m going to finish up today with some amazing people, books, and podcasts to follow and read. Soul-feeding stuff!


Instagram:

- @ambedophotography

- @hollieazzopardi

- @jordannalevin

- @aliceabba


Books:

- Make it Happen - Jordanna Levin

- An Abundant Life - Dr Ezzie Spencer

- Moonology - Yasmin Boland

- The Life-Changing Magic of Not Giving a F**k - Sarah Knight


Podcasts:

- The Middle

- Goal Digger

- Directionally Challenged

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page